Sunday, November 13, 2011

My boyfriend's friends/family think I'm rude and stuck up, but I'm just shy! What do I do?

I'm in the same boat. My boyfriends friends think there is something awfully wrong with me because I'm not as loud or talkative as they are. Ugh yeah there's nothing wrong i'm just incredibly shy! People who aren't shy can rarely understand what it's like to be afraid of saying the wrong thing or looking dumb. What I recommend is just putting it aside and try talking more. It'll take a few tries to get it right. Maybe the first day you just say a bit more to them, then the next time you see them you say even more. Gradually you will become friends with them and it won't be as hard to open up. Ask them questions that will break the ice: How is school going? How's work? Do you like working there?....etc etc the ball starts rolling and eventually a conversation is started! Good Luck!

No comments:

Post a Comment